I skipped syntax Tuesday to study for historical. Huge mistake. I find myself burning to know what was covered. And today, I was late to class becuse I had to spin around and go back home to get my homework off the printer. Grr.
It seems the only class I don't have to worry abot is Statistics. Historical was a nightmare, I could have done better on my Phonetics exam, and I feel like I'm dropping the ball in Syntax. Historical, well... That may be a lost cause, but I really LIKE Syntax and Phonetics. So I'll step it up in Historical, but I'm going to mash down the pedal in Syntax and Phonetics.
This might mean that I should pace my work in the lab a littl more to balance things out. This might also mean that I will have to spend less time at home and more time in the office. I need to sit down tonight and truly flesh out a list of priorities, make a concrete plan, and resolve myself to stick to it until Summer.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment